SUBMISSIONS

Visual
Paula Abu
Creative Director
Andrea Nzeribe
Content Manager
Editorial
Ope Oduwole
Editor-in-Chief
Karen Chalamilla
Senior Editor
Topical
Akachi Mbakwe
Music Editor
Sarah Oladele
Theatre Editor

The Floor is always looking for new content! From articles on music, theatre, tv and film to poetry pieces and extracts from books and short stories. Here is how to submit your work:

For articles, send us a pitch including a title, a brief outline of the write-up, your name and examples of previous work if possible. Please keep in mind our articles tend to be between 600-800 words. Submissions can expect a reply within 1-3 days.

Music article pitches, music promotion and music-related enquiries :

Paula@thefloormag.com

Akachi@thefloormag.com

Poetry/theatre article pitches, poetry submissions and poetry/theatre-related enquiries :

Sarah@thefloormag.com

Book article pitches, book promotion and book-related enquiries :

Karen@thefloormag.com

TV & film article pitches, book promotion and book-related enquiries :

Ope@thefloormag.com

For any other enquiries including collaborations and :

Info@thefloormag.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 by Filmore